Reply to topic

Simultaneous Toolbars
Mike Sanders
Donor

Hi, Logan. I am new to Gizmo, but what I have seen in the last few days looks very good. Problem at present, though - I note from the support pages that the latest version just released supports several toolbars on the screen at the same time (rather than, as in the past, central mouse click to toggle between toolbars). But..... how do you set this feature up? Any advice gratefully received.
Logan Mueller
Support

Hi Mike,

Use the Toolbar Wizard to 'Add a new toolbar' on the Toolbar Setup screen. Once the wizard is complete, a new tab will appear. Each tab is representative of a toolbar.

Click the 'Save' button to have the changes officially saved. Upon doing so, the application will display any toolbars that were changed since its last save, thus showing the new toolbar. If a hot key was assigned, feel free to use the hot key to toggle the visibility of the toolbar, or use the master hot key (Win+Z) to toggle the display of all toolbars.

Tips:
- The display of each toolbar can be toggled by right-clicking on the life-preserver in the system tray, and selecting "Show Toolbars" or "Hide Toolbars". A menu item is also made for each toolbar, e.g. "Show Bottom, Right" or "Hide Bottom, Right"
- If more than one toolbar is visible, it is OK to drag-and-drop items between them

Mike Sanders
Donor

Hi, Logan – Thanks for your quick reply to my two postings. I think that somewhere along the line I have made a mistake, or else I have misunderstood you.

If I go to the file “Gizmo” under “My Documents”, I have 8 toolbars listed. However going to Gizmo Manager – [Toolbar Setup], in the side panel there is “Start Page”, “Options”, “Toolbar Setup” etc. Under Toolbar Setup I only ever have one toolbar listed, which changes depending upon which toolbar is “active” and only ever shows the one “active” toolbar.